THE BRIGHTEST LIGHT NEVER GOES OUT

THE BRIGHTEST LIGHT NEVER GOES OUT

A Play by Linnea Rose

MAN

Growing up, I slowly had this process of realizing that all the things around me that people had told me, just the natural way things were, the way things always would be. They weren’t natural at all they were things that could be changed and they were things that, more importantly, were wrong and should change. And once i realized that, there was really no going back.

VOICE

Were you tired?

MAN

VOICE

Were you fed up?

MAN

VOICE

You didn’t tell us this.

MAN

Yes I did.

VOICE

You didn’t leave a note.

MAN

I didn’t think I had to.

VOICE

You didn’t want to live in the world anymore?

MAN

It’s not enough to just live in the world as it is. It’s not enough to always do what society expects of you. You must feel free to question.


VOICE

Questioning led you here?

MAN

VOICE

Was your freedom questioned?

MAN

VOICE

Are you proud of your legacy?


MAN

I will never forget how I lived, they might.

Leave a Reply

